The franchise fee, also known as the annual report fee, is a fee that is charged by the state to cover the cost of maintaining records and ensuring compliance with state laws. This fee is typically due annually, and failure to pay it can result in penalties or even the dissolution of your company.
Here are the fees due in Delaware and Wyoming:
Our $99 Registered Agent fee is free for your first year.
One of the advantages of registering your company in the US as an LLC is that if your company doesn't have inventory, employees, or a physical address in the USA, then you may not be required to pay taxes in the USA on the profits generated. This is known as the 'pass-through' taxation system, where the profits of the LLC 'pass through' to the individual members.
However, you are still required to file reports to the IRS.
As a non-US resident owner of a single-member LLC, you will be required to file Form 5472 and 1120 with the IRS. This form is used to report certain transactions between foreign-owned single-member LLCs and their owners. We can file for you for $199.
For a multi-member LLC, you will be required to file Form 1065 with the IRS. This form is used to report the income, deductions, gains, losses, and other information from the operations of the LLC. We can file for you for $299.
If your company is a corporation, you will be required to file Form 1120 with the IRS. This form is used to report the income, gains, losses, deductions, credits, and other information of a corporation. We can file for you starting at $350
Our team can help you understand the requirements for filing these forms and ensure that they are completed correctly and submitted on time.
A Single-Member LLC registered in Wyoming pays:
This LLC pays $363 per year, starting the year after registration.
A Multi-Member LLC registered in Delaware pays:
This LLC pays $698 per year, starting the year after registration.